Welcome, to my little angel

So i haven’t posted anything related to the arrival of the latest addition to my family, which is a little disappointing seen as a few of my older posts were related to my pregnancy and the baby; Anyway, i have a beautiful beautiful baby boy. He weighed in at 8 lb and 6 oz. Fat little boy! Compared to my last, this one literally ripped me to pieces. And it was done with no drugs at all. Not even a little gas and air. I got so sick on the gas that all it did was make me puke everywhere and almost all over my partner. Not that he could have complained anyway because of the position i was in. Image result for baby toes

God the birth was so horrible. It put me off having any more children, period. However after talking to my perinatal doctor who was seeing me every week post birth, she said that maybe next time i should push for a c section. This birth literally traumatised me and the midwives were partly to blame too. The main one who delivered my baby was so rough and man handled me to the point that I had to shout at her to stop pulling my leg because she was hurting me more than the contractions were. Then there was the others who left purple bruises all over my hands and forearm. It was horrible. Horrible. I wish i was at the stage where i can write in detail what actually happened but 5 months later, it still upsets me and fills me with sadness. Unfortunately the birth was such a sad time but i am trying not to dwell on it too much because i have a lovely healthy baby to show for all that pain and agony. Half of which was caused by the midwives.

But i am going to take a deep breath and say welcome to my little chubba. I am so glad that he has fitted so well into this family and that his brother loves him ever so much

One thought on “Welcome, to my little angel

  1. Welcome to the little big boy. A woman, when she is in travail has sorrow, because her hour has come; but as soon as she is delivered of the child, she remembers no more the
    anguish, for joy that a man is born into the world. John 16:21

Leave a Reply

