I’m giving up on you.

I want to walk away from myself,
Leave everything about me behind,
I can see my inner self leaving me,
I see it so very clearly.
 
Why do I bother holding on,
And then i remember,
I do it for me son,
But sometimes its a ball and chain game.
 
 
My freedom has been taken,
I have no say in what i do,
Bound by motherhood,
An oath which binds me to this world.
 
 
I can not fly,
My wings they have been clipped,
I want to give up,
Yes, I want to give up on you.
 
 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-2U0Ivkn2Ds[embed (A great song)
Leave a Reply

