Pen & War

Went on a search for interesting faces and to be honest I was particularly looking for faces that were striking, were done up with make up and props, and perhaps a little unusual 

war herolooking. But then I found this. A war solider. Not sure which war he served in, what his ranking was or if he survived at all. Not even his name, but there was something interesting about him and the uniform he wore. The structure of his face and the feeling of war, destruction, sorrow, innocence overwhelmed me and so I allowed my pen to spill out the image that my brain was registering.

 

Leave a Reply

